h1

and, yes, I care about nature…

14. März 2007

Turner: After Work

(gefunden auf dem genialen Soundtrack von „Die fetten Jahre sind vorbei“).

Da es die Lyrics nirgendwo gibt, habe ich versucht, sie selbst heraus zu hören.

I´m looking forward to a house, a wife and several children
I won´t let any of these pass across my way
I know money isn´t anything, that´s why I made a plan
For my life after work where I can recover

The telephone´s ringing

I meet my friends from the office
And we swim, play soccer or golf
Or I just stay home
And enjoy my family life

And, yes, I care about nature
That´s why I write on recycled paper
And I separate my trash
One for food and one for the rest

The telephone´s ringing

And I know about war and stuff
I watch it on CNN
But I truely believe
That the good ones will win at last

What could I do about it anyway
I concentrate on myself instead
And I work as hard as I can
To make the world a better place

The telephone´s ringing

Kommentar verfassen

